Our vision

Meduz Malts

At Meduz, we attach great importance to sourcing ingredients from as close as possible to the brewery.

 

Uzès, city of art and history, is the ideal place to showcase beers brewed from French malts and hops and local ingredients .

Our products are designed with the aim of having the smallest possible environmental footprint.

Values

environment and quality

Guarantee of the gustatory and sanitary quality of the products : the safety, the quality as well as the traceability of the products is engaged. Meduz has placed traceability and health security at the heart of its corporate priorities. Likewise, it has all the batches of beer analyzed by an independent laboratory (Qualtech) before marketing them.

Also, obtaining 18 medals in the 'Militant du Goût' competition, the General Agricultural Competition, the Lyon International Competition and the France Bière Challenge competition, confirms the taste quality of our beers.

 

Respect for the environment : saving water, saving energy and sorting waste and recycling it.

Since its creation, the Brasserie Artisanale Meduz has called on a local sorting company for the recycling of its waste, which represents 50 tonnes of malt used and then recycled in animal feed.

 

Support for the local, French and European economy: Purchase of raw materials: Malts and hops are bought in France (Malterie Soufflet and Houblons des Flandres et d'Alsace). Raspaillou wheat produced by farmers in the Occitanie region is bought from the Moulin de Sauret in Montpellier to make our Blanche & Bio. Our bottles are French (Véralia) and the boxes and labels are purchased in the region.

nature, terroir et qualité

Chez Meduz, nous attachons une grande importance à nous fournir le plus près possible de la brasserie.

 

Uzès, cette ville d'art et d'histoire, était donc le territoire idéal pour mettre en valeur des bières brassées à partir de malts et de houblons français ainsi que d'ingrédients locaux.

Nos produits sont conçus avec la volonté d'avoir une empreinte environnementale la plus faible possible.

Nos valeurs

environnement et qualité

Garantie de la qualité gustative et sanitaire des produits : la sécurité,  la qualité ainsi que la traçabilité des produits est engagée. Meduz a placé la traçabilité et la sécurité sanitaire au cœur de ses priorités d’entreprise. De même, elle fait analyser tous les lots de bières par un laboratoire indépendant avant de les commercialiser.

Aussi, l’obtention de 18 médailles au concours ‘Militant du Goût’, au Concours Général Agricole, au Concours International de Lyon et au concours France Bière Challenge, confirme la qualité gustative de nos bières.

Respect de l’environnement : économie d’eau, économie d’énergie et tri des déchets ainsi que leur revalorisation.

Depuis sa création, la Brasserie Artisanale Meduz fait appel à une entreprise locale de tri pour la revalorisation de ses déchets. De plus, les 50tonnes de malt utilisé par an sont revalorisé en alimentation animale.

Soutien à l’économie locale, française et européenne : Achats des matières premières : les Malts et houblons sont achetés en France (Malteries Soufflet et Houblons des Flandres et d’Alsace). Le blé Raspaillou produit par des agriculteurs de la Région Occitanie, est acheté au Moulin de Sauret à Montpellier pour fabriquer notre Meduz Blanche & Bio. Nos bouteilles sont françaises (Vérallia) et les cartons et étiquettes sont achetés dans la région.